Surfer plan limits: prices, seats, documents and AI prompts by plan
Question this page answers: Which Surfer plan gives me enough seats, documents and tracked AI prompts, and what does it cost?
Surfer sells tools to write, optimize and track content for search engines and AI search. This page lists the limits and prices of each Surfer plan, as shown on the Surfer pricing page.
The Discovery plan costs USD 49 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked and includes 120 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked . The Peace of Mind plan costs USD 299 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked and includes 10 team seats Source, checked and 100 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked . The Enterprise plan has custom pricing Source, checked : the pricing page publishes no figure for it.
Rows follow the plan order on this page (by size or price). No vendor pays for its position.
Prices by plan
Plans run from the lowest price to the highest.
| Product and plan | Price per month |
|---|---|
| Surfer Discovery Official site | USD 49 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked |
| Surfer AI Search Analytics Official site | USD 82 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked |
| Surfer Standard Official site | USD 99 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked |
| Surfer Pro Official site | USD 182 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked |
| Surfer Peace of Mind Official site | USD 299 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked |
Enterprise
Enterprise has custom pricing. The pricing page shows no figure for it.
| Product and plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Surfer Enterprise Official site | custom pricing Source, checked |
Limits by plan
A cell with "No data yet" means we have no checked value for that plan and limit. See "Not covered yet" below.
| Product and plan | Team seats | Documents | AI prompts tracked | Brand spaces | Pages tracked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Surfer Discovery Official site | 1 team seat Source, checked | 120 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked | No data yet | No data yet | 10 pages Source, checked |
| Surfer AI Search Analytics Official site | 5 team seats Source, checked | No data yet | 50 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked | 5 brand spaces Source, checked | No data yet |
| Surfer Standard Official site | 3 team seats Source, checked | 360 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked | 25 AI prompts Refreshed weekly. Source, checked | No data yet | No data yet |
| Surfer Pro Official site | 5 team seats Source, checked | 360 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked | 50 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked | 5 brand spaces Source, checked | No data yet |
| Surfer Peace of Mind Official site | 10 team seats Source, checked | No data yet | 100 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked | No data yet | No data yet |
Who this page is for
- Writers, editors and SEO teams who want to know how many documents and seats each plan includes.
- Teams who track how AI search tools mention their brand and need a number of tracked AI prompts.
- Anyone who compares the yearly-billing price of each plan.
This page lists published limits and prices. It does not judge content quality or search results.
How to choose a plan
- Start from seats. Each row shows how many team seats the plan includes.
- Check documents if you write or optimize a lot of content. The pricing page does not state the period of the document allowance.
- Check AI prompts tracked if you track AI search answers. The note next to each number says how often the prompts refresh.
- Check brand spaces if you track more than one brand.
Gotchas
- Yearly billing. The prices on this page are monthly amounts on yearly billing. We have no checked monthly-billed prices.
- Document allowance period. The pricing page does not state whether the document allowance is per month or per year.
- Refresh rate. Tracked AI prompts refresh daily on some plans and weekly on others. The note next to each number says which.
- Custom pricing. Enterprise has custom pricing. The page shows no figure for it.
- Prices change. Check the checked date next to each number before you buy.
Not covered yet
- Monthly-billed prices: the pricing page showed only the yearly-billing view.
- Documents and brand spaces on the Peace of Mind plan: the page marks them with a condition that our capture does not state.
- Pages tracked on plans other than Discovery: the values on the page are not clearly tied to each plan.
- Free plan and trial terms: not collected.
- Enterprise limits: not collected.
We add these only when each value is clearly tied to a plan on the vendor page.
Sources and dates
Every number links to the official page it came from, with the date we checked it. Page read for this page: Surfer pricing. The "Last updated" date at the top is the most recent change to this page.
How we got these numbers
Our research process read the official pricing page listed under "Sources and dates" with LimitFactsBot, our crawler (see how LimitFactsBot works). Every number on this page is one row in our dataset with its value, unit, currency, official source link and capture time, and Compliance checked the rows against the saved page before this page was built. Each number shows a Source link and the date we checked it. A value that is too old is hidden and the cell shows "No data yet" until it is checked again. Values older than fourteen days that are still shown carry the note "May be out of date: checked more than fourteen days ago." We do not run hands-on product trials and we do not score products. See the editorial policy. To report an error, use the contact on the about page.