SE Ranking vs Surfer: tracked AI prompts, seats and prices by plan

Question this page answers: Which SE Ranking or Surfer plan tracks enough AI prompts for my brand, with enough seats, and what does it cost?

SE Ranking and Surfer both sell SEO tools that also track how AI search tools answer prompts about a brand. This page puts the plans of the two vendors side by side, as shown on each official pricing page. Use it to find the plans that track enough AI prompts, with enough seats, at a price you can pay.

The lowest listed SE Ranking plan is Core. It costs USD 129 per month Monthly billing. Source, checked or USD 103.2 per month Billed yearly, paid upfront. Source, checked , and it tracks 100 AI prompts Source, checked each day. The lowest listed Surfer plan with a tracked-prompt limit in our data is AI Search Analytics. It costs USD 82 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked and tracks 50 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked . The note next to each value gives the billing period or the refresh rate.

The two vendors do not use the same words for their limits. Read the "Gotchas" section before you compare two numbers.

Products are listed in alphabetical order. No vendor pays for its position.

Prices by plan

Plans of each vendor run from the lowest price to the highest, then Enterprise. The yearly column is the monthly amount of a plan billed yearly. The Surfer pricing page did not show monthly-billed prices in its default view, so the Surfer monthly-billing cells show "No data yet". Both vendors list Enterprise as custom pricing: their pricing pages show no figure for it.

Product and planPrice, monthly billingPrice per month, yearly billing
SE Ranking Core Official siteUSD 129 per month Monthly billing. Source, checked USD 103.2 per month Billed yearly, paid upfront. Source, checked
SE Ranking Growth Official siteUSD 279 per month Monthly billing. Source, checked USD 223.2 per month Billed yearly, paid upfront. Source, checked
SE Ranking Enterprise Official sitecustom pricing Source, checked No data yet
Surfer Discovery Official siteNo data yetUSD 49 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked
Surfer AI Search Analytics Official siteNo data yetUSD 82 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked
Surfer Standard Official siteNo data yetUSD 99 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked
Surfer Pro Official siteNo data yetUSD 182 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked
Surfer Peace of Mind Official siteNo data yetUSD 299 per month Billed yearly. Monthly-billed price not shown in the default view. Source, checked
Surfer Enterprise Official sitecustom pricing Source, checked No data yet

Seats by plan

Our data counts manager seats for SE Ranking and team seats for Surfer. The unit next to each number says which. A seat of one vendor may not give the same access as a seat of the other.

Product and planSeats included
SE Ranking Core Official site1 manager seat Source, checked
SE Ranking Growth Official site3 manager seats Source, checked
Surfer Discovery Official site1 team seat Source, checked
Surfer AI Search Analytics Official site5 team seats Source, checked
Surfer Standard Official site3 team seats Source, checked
Surfer Pro Official site5 team seats Source, checked
Surfer Peace of Mind Official site10 team seats Source, checked

AI search tracking: SE Ranking

The number of AI prompts that the plan tracks each day, and the number of domains the plan allows in the tool that the pricing page calls GEO research.

Product and planAI prompts tracked dailyDomains in GEO research
SE Ranking Core Official site100 AI prompts Source, checked 5 domains Source, checked
SE Ranking Growth Official site250 AI prompts Source, checked 15 domains Source, checked

Other limits: SE Ranking

Keywords are a daily limit. Site audit pages and API credits are monthly limits.

Product and planProjectsKeywords tracked dailySite audit pages per monthAPI credits per month
SE Ranking Core Official site10 projects Source, checked 2,000 keywords Keywords tracked daily. Source, checked 250,000 pages Source, checked 25,000 API credits Source, checked
SE Ranking Growth Official site30 projects Source, checked 5,000 keywords Keywords tracked daily. Source, checked 2,000,000 pages Source, checked 100,000 API credits Source, checked

Free trial: SE Ranking

The pricing page states one trial for all plans. Its usage limits are not collected.

Product and planFree trial availableTrial length
SE Ranking Official siteyes Source, checked 14 days Source, checked

AI search tracking: Surfer

The note next to each prompt number says how often the prompts refresh: daily or weekly. A plan with no row here has no tracked-prompt or brand-space value in our data.

Product and planAI prompts trackedBrand spaces
Surfer AI Search Analytics Official site50 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked 5 brand spaces Source, checked
Surfer Standard Official site25 AI prompts Refreshed weekly. Source, checked No data yet
Surfer Pro Official site50 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked 5 brand spaces Source, checked
Surfer Peace of Mind Official site100 AI prompts Refreshed daily. Source, checked No data yet

Other limits: Surfer

The pricing page does not state the period of the document allowance. A cell with "No data yet" means we have no checked value for that plan and limit.

Product and planDocumentsPages tracked
Surfer Discovery Official site120 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked 10 pages Source, checked
Surfer Standard Official site360 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked No data yet
Surfer Pro Official site360 documents Allowance period not stated on the page. Source, checked No data yet

Who this page is for

This page lists published limits and prices. It does not judge data quality, AI answer quality or search results. It does not say which vendor is better.

How to compare the two vendors

Gotchas

Not covered yet

We add these only when each value is clearly tied to a plan on the vendor page. For the full plan list of one vendor, see the SE Ranking plan limits page and the Surfer plan limits page.

Sources and dates

Every number links to the official page it came from, with the date we checked it. Pages read for this page: SE Ranking pricing and Surfer pricing. The "Last updated" date at the top is the most recent change to this page.

How we got these numbers

Our research process read the official pricing pages listed under "Sources and dates" with LimitFactsBot, our crawler (see how LimitFactsBot works). Every number on this page is one row in our dataset with its value, unit, currency, official source link and capture time, and Compliance checked the rows against the saved pages before this page was built. Each number shows a Source link and the date we checked it. A value that is too old is hidden and the cell shows "No data yet" until it is checked again. Values older than fourteen days that are still shown carry the note "May be out of date: checked more than fourteen days ago." We do not run hands-on product trials and we do not score products. See the editorial policy. To report an error, use the contact on the about page.

SE Ranking is a trademark of its owner. LimitFacts is independent and is not endorsed by SE Ranking.